New Trailer For RECORD OF RAGNAROK II Just Revealed By Netflix!

The new cast members of the upcoming series Record of Ragnarok II as well as the second trailer for the series have been released by Netflix.

The long-awaited second season of Record of Ragnarok, which will air on Netflix, will begin in just a few days. On January 26, the first 10 episodes will premiere, and the English-subtitled trailer down below will give you a preview of some of the upcoming action.

The cast additions for the new season include:

  • Hercules voiced by George Newbern
  • Jack the Ripper voiced by Jeff Leach
  • Loki voiced by Ryan Colt Levy
  • Kajinosuke Tanikaze voiced by SungWon Cho
  • Arthur Conan Doyle and Jack Smith voiced by Tony Curran
  • Hlökk voiced by Kari Wahlgren
  • Mary voiced by Victoria Atkin
  • Young Jack the Ripper voiced by David Errigo Jr.
  • Indra and Brahma voiced by Noshir Dalal

Masao Ookubo (Onegai My Melody Yu & Ai, Gekijban PriPara: Minna de Kagayake! Kirarin Star Live) is coming back to Graphinica and Yumeta Company to direct the second season. Together with Yuka Yamada (Aikatsu! ), Kazuyuki Fudeyasu (Bungo Stray Dogs Wan!, By the Grace of the Gods) is once again in charge of the series composition. The characters will once again be designed by Masaki Sato, while the music will again be composed by Yasuharu Takanashi (Fairy Tail, Boruto: Naruto Next Generations). Yasunori Ebina (of Naruto fame) is again in charge of the audio.

Take a peek at the first trailer released for Record of Ragnarok II:

7 Million Years of Human Civilization is coming to an end… Every 1000 years, all the Gods of the world gather in heaven to attend the “Conference of Mankind Survival”. All the Gods agree to bring an ultimate end to mankind due to their past foolish acts but before the final verdict is made, Brunhild, the eldest of the 13 Valkyrie sisters makes an objection.

“To spice things up, why donʼt you test humans?”

Her proposal was to have God vs Humanityʼs final struggle also known as the “Ragnarok”, where all the Gods from the world and champions from the entire human history enter a 1 on 1 battle. The first team to win 7 battles out of 13 will be the winner.

It seems almost impossible for the humans to win against the Gods. Although Gods sneer at them, Brunhild makes further provocation;

“Are you chickening out?”

That touches God's nerves and they accept her proposal in anger. Therefore, Brunhild and her sisters must choose 13 of the strongest champions throughout the human history.

Don't miss out on season 2, being released on January 26th!


About Record of Ragnarok

Shinya Umemura, Ajichika, and Takumi Fukui are the writers and illustrators of the Japanese manga series Record of Ragnarok. The series is an adaptation of the Norse story of Ragnarok, the end of the world, in which the gods and other mythological beings must battle the forces of destruction. The story follows the most powerful humans and gods and goddesses of Norse mythology as they fight to determine the fate of humanity. In Shueisha's Weekly Shonen Jump magazine, the manga has been serialized since December 2019, and as of January 2021, twelve tankobon volumes have been released.

The Norse gods and goddesses gather in Record of Ragnarok to decide the destiny of mankind and the entire planet. The gods dispute over whether to kill the world through Ragnarok or to allow humanity to continue. The gods decide that the best way to resolve the conflict is through a series of battles between themselves and a group of 13 people known as the "Chosen Ones," who have been chosen to fight for all of humanity.

The manga has received praise from both critics and readers for its original retelling of the Norse epic of Ragnarok, its detailed and innovative artwork, and its character development and storytelling.

The anime version of Record of Ragnarok debuted on June 17, 2021. It was created by Graphinica, led by Masao Okubo, and included a script by Kazuyuki Fudeyasu and music by Kenichiro Suehiro.

New JACKIE CHAN COLLECTION On Blu-Ray Disc Announced

New JACKIE CHAN COLLECTION On Blu-Ray Disc Announced

New Key Visual And Cast Members Announced For SYNDUALITY
Recommended For You:

New Key Visual And Cast Members Announced For SYNDUALITY

DISCLAIMER: This post was submitted by a user who has agreed to our Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. As a user-generated content platform, and Best Little Sites LLC is protected under the DMCA... [MORE]
New JACKIE CHAN COLLECTION On Blu-Ray Disc Announced
Shout! Factory will be releasing the official The Jackie Chan Collection, Vol. 2 featuring 8 live-action films on Blu-Ray Disc this Spring!
New Key Visual And Cast Members Announced For SYNDUALITY
The new, in the works television anime series Synduality just released new visuals for the show, as well as announced more cast members!
SUZUME Anime Film By Makoto Shinkai Reaches No. 23 On The All-Time Japanese Box Office Charts
As Suzume enters its 4th month in Japanese theaters, it stays in the top 5 box office. This made the movie jump up one spot on the all-time charts in Japan, to 23rd.
New Promotional Video For A GALAXY NEXT DOOR  Anime!
The official website for the anime A Galaxy Next Door released the shows second official trailer, along with its official debut date!
An official North American release date has been announced for the manga-based anime Kaguya-sama: Love is War - The First Kiss That Never Ends!

The Best Little Sites Network (BLS)

Action Movie and TV News -
Anime News, Trailers & More -
Superhero News, Videos, Rumors & More -
Horror News -
Video Game News, Reviews, Trailers & More -
Sci-Fi and Fantasy News, Videos, Rumors & More -
Cartoon and Animated Film News, Videos, Rumors & More -
Professional Wrestling News, Videos, Rumors & More -